New Zealand skipper Williamson’s bowling action given all clear

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson’s bowling action was given the all-clear Friday after he was reported during the first Test against Sri Lanka in August.

The right-handed batsman and occasional off-spinner came under scrutiny in Galle during a Test that Sri Lanka won by six wickets.

He subsequently underwent a bowling assessment in England last month, where his action met the elbow extension angle permitted under ICC rules.

“The International Cricket Council today confirmed that the bowling action of New Zealand captain Kane Williamson has been found to be legal, and he can continue bowling in international cricket,” the ICC said in a statement.

Williamson is not playing in the ongoing home Twenty20 series against England after a recurring hip injury flared up.

England won the opening game on Friday by seven wickets.

Avatar

This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate this News

Join the Facebook Group

Click here to join the Facebook group of News Hour

Popular Posts

Sacred Games exposes Rajshri Deshpande nude [video]
Yageo Corp to acquire Kemet Corp in a $1.8 billion deal
Paperfly launches delivery services covering 64 districts in Bangladesh
Anurag Kashyap shoots Kubra Saith 7 times nude and made her cry for frontal nudity scene [Video]
A ransomware attack hit computer servers and halted administrative work at Pemex
Bolivian opposition senator Jeanine Áñez declared herself interim president

Advertisement

News of the Month

November 2019
S M T W T F S
« Oct    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: