India elects to bat in fourth Australia ODI

India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth one-day international against Australia in Chandigarh on Sunday.

The hosts, who lead the five-match series 2-1, have made four changes in their bid to clinch the series.

Rising star Rishabh Pant will keep wicket for the rested Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Batsman KL Rahul, paceman Bhuvneshwar Kumar and leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal also return to the starting line-up.


“Looks like a belter of a pitch. Can’t really predict when the dew is going to come, if at all it’s going to come,” Kohli said at the toss.

“Australia has to win the match, so let’s put them under pressure. We have to be good enough to bowl with a wet ball.”

Australia have made two changes to the side that won the third ODI on Friday with Ashton Turner and Jason Behrendorff replacing Marcus Stoinis and Nathan Lyon.

“Looks like a good pitch. Should stay the same throughout the game,” said captain Aaron Finch, who admitted his intention was to bat first had he won the toss.

“We want to win the series, but going forward it’s about getting the processes right.”


This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments

Translate this News

Join the Facebook Group

Click here to join the Facebook group of News Hour

Popular Posts

The SARS-CoV-19 outbreak, a global threat
Master Chef 2.0 held at DPS STS School Dhaka
Scientists have discovered a new type of antibiotic using AI
Speakers suggested replication of Hilsa experience for crab preservation in the south-west Bangladesh
Lyft Inc buys startup Halo Cars
Samsung launched the Galaxy S20+ and S20 Ultra in Bangladesh


News of the Month

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: