Mustafiz in ICC’s ODI Team of the Year

Bangladesh pace bowing sensation Mustafizur Rahman has been named in the ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year, reports BSS.

Mustafizur Rahman, who is popularly known as Fizz, is the only Bangladeshi cricketer, who secured a place in ICC Team of the Year category after the global cricket oversight body announced its annual awards today.

The cutter master Mustafizur played 18 ODIs in 2018 and took 29 wickets with the best bowling figures of 4 for 43 against Pakistan in Asia Cup. He steered Bangladesh to overcome the challenge of Pakistan to propel the team to the final.

India and England dominated 2018 and together they make up more than two- thirds of the ODI Team of the Year. There is no player from Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Windies.

Indian players Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jaspit Bumrah also made the team. Jonathan Bairstow, Joe Root, Joss Butler and Ben Stokes are the English players who form the rest of the side.

ICC Men’s ODI team of the year 2018: Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (India) (captain), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Jos Buttler (England) (wk), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav(India), Jasprit Bumrah (India).


This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments

Translate this News

Join the Facebook Group

Click here to join the Facebook group of News Hour

Popular Posts

Sacred Games exposes Rajshri Deshpande nude [video]
Banglalink and Facebook jointly launched the campaign "Learn More, be More"
SRK as Satyajit Ray! Here is the truth behind the poster
Anurag Kashyap shoots Kubra Saith 7 times nude and made her cry for frontal nudity scene [Video]
Huawei introduces EMI facilities for smartphone purchase in Bangladesh
World Heart Day rally organized in Guwahati


News of the Month

January 2019
« Dec   Feb »
Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: