Bangladesh women’s cricket team to be awarded 20 million takas for winning the Asia Cup

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has decided to award 20 million takas to Bangladesh women’s cricket team for winning the women’s Asia Cup 2018. Each player will be awarded 1 million takas.

Today in the evening, Bangladesh Cricket Board officially announced the prize in a meeting held at a hotel in Dhaka. This is the first time, Bangladesh women’s cricket team becomes the champion by beating India. Bangladesh is the only team to win the Women’s Asia Cup other than India.


This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments

Translate this News

Popular Posts


News of the Month

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: