Council of ministers in Bangladesh included three new members

The 50-member council of ministers yesterday witnessed the induction of three new members and elevation of the status of a state minister as a full minister with President Abdul Hamid administering their oath of office at Bangabhaban.

State Minister for Fisheries and Livestock Narayon Chandra Chanda, AKM Shahjahan Kamal of Laxmipur and ICT specialist Mustafa Jabbar were sworn in as ministers.

Ruling party Awami League lawmaker Kazi Keramat Ali of Rajbari was sworn in as a state minister.

The oath-taking ceremony was held yesterday at 6.30 pm at the Darbar Hall of the Bangabhaban which was witnessed by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and several of her cabinet colleagues.

Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam conducted the oath-taking ceremony.


This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments

Translate this News

Join the Facebook Group

Click here to join the Facebook group of News Hour

Popular Posts

Sacred Games exposes Rajshri Deshpande nude [video]
Paperfly launches delivery services covering 64 districts in Bangladesh
Bolivian opposition senator Jeanine Áñez declared herself interim president
Huawei mate 10 Pro: a valiant smartphone with a worthy price
Housing solutions for the urban poor in Bangladesh
Anurag Kashyap shoots Kubra Saith 7 times nude and made her cry for frontal nudity scene [Video]


News of the Month

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: