PM Sheikh Hasina releases postal stamp

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has released the memorial postal stamp of Taka 10 denomination and its first-day cover issued by Bangladesh Postal Department marking the Victory Day.

She also released data card of Tk 5 and a souvenir issued by the postal department on the occasion held at her official residence Gonobhaban on Saturday morning.

State Minister for Posts and Telecommunication Tarana Halim, Chief Coordinator on SDG Affairs at the Prime Minister’s Office Abul Kalam Azad, PMO Senior Secretary Suraiya Begum, PM’s Military Secretary Maj Gen Mia Muhammad Zainul Abedin, PM’s Press Secretary Ihsanul Karim, Posts and Telecommunication Secretary Shyam Sundar Sikder, and Director General of the Postal Department Sushanto Kumar Mondal were, among others, present.

Have your say, we value it!

wise people got already engaged

This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
Scroll Up