Executive Council of APB formed for 2017-19 in Bangladesh

News Hour:

Executive Council of Associations of Physicians of Bangladesh (APB) for 2017-19 formed at the 28th annual general meeting of the association on May 15, 2017 – says a press release.

For this term, Dr. Md. Azizul Kahhar has been elected as the President and Dr. S. M. Mustafa Zaman as the General Secretary of APB.

Prof. Azizul Kahhar is a renowned Medicine Specialist and Dr. S. M. Mostofa Zaman is an Interventional Cardiologist. Dr. Zaman is also a media personality. He hosts health-related show in the television.

Prof Azizul Kahhar

Dr S M Mustafa Zaman

Other officio of the APB include Dr. Md. Rafiqul Alam, Vice-President, Dr. Faruk Alam, Joint Secretary, Dr. Khan Abul Kalam Azad, Treasurer, Dr. Masuda Begum, Organizing Secretary.

Members of the council are Dr. Mahmud Hasan, Dr. Syed Atiuk Huq, Prof. Dr. Md. Abul Kashem Khandaker, Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Jalil Chowdhury, Prof. Dr. Feroz Ahmed Quraishi, Prof. Dr. Khwaja Nazimuddin, Prof. Dr. A K M Mosharraf Hossain, Prof. Dr. Chowdhury Yaqub Zamal, Prof. Dr. Kamrul Hasan.


This article has been posted by a News Hour Correspondent. For queries, please contact through [email protected]
No Comments

Join Epidemiology Congress 2019

Translate this News

Join the Facebook Group

Click here to join the Facebook group of News Hour

Popular Posts


News of the Month

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: